Women affected by ovarian cancer know they aren’t alone while they confront the challenge of a lifetime.

Ovarian Cancer Canada’s research, advocacy and resources provide a beacon of hope and support for those affected. Together, we are championing this cause, working with and supporting thousands of people affected by ovarian cancer. This critical work takes strategic direction and strong leadership. Our internal team encompasses expertise from across sectors — across the country — to help save lives.

Our leaders

Tania Vrionis

Chief Executive Officer

Cailey Crawford

Vice President, Programs and Policy

Lise Johnston

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Board of Directors

Comprised of people who have been impacted by ovarian cancer, community champions and leaders in research, healthcare, and business; the Board of Directors provides governance that supports Ovarian Cancer Canada in achieving its mission.

Erin Barrett, Chair

Vancouver, BC

Karen Greve Young, Vice Chair

Toronto, ON

David Power, Treasurer

Toronto, ON

Michel Brunet

Montreal, QC

Lydia Bugden

Halifax, NS

Deborah Clark

Regina, SK

Dr. Victoria Galloway

Burlington, ON

Dr. Barbara Vanderhyden

Ottawa, ON

Rowena Veylan

Vancouver, BC


Eileen Beadle (Deep Bay, BC)
Tammy Brown (Toronto, ON)
Anne Chase (Regina, SK)
Bruce Galloway (Oakville, ON)
Mark Galloway (Toronto, ON)