The volunteer Board of Directors of Ovarian Cancer Canada provides governance oversight of the management and operations of the organization. The Board is comprised of volunteers who have been impacted by ovarian cancer, community champions, and leaders in research, healthcare, and business; and are deeply committed to furthering vital progress against this disease.

Erin Barrett, Chair

Vancouver, BC

Karen Greve Young, Vice Chair

Toronto, ON

David Power, Treasurer

Toronto, ON

Michel Brunet

Montreal, QC

Lydia Bugden

Halifax, NS

Deborah Clark

Regina, SK

Dr. Victoria Galloway

Burlington, ON

Dr. Barbara Vanderhyden

Ottawa, ON

Rowena Veylan

Vancouver, BC


Eileen Beadle (Deep Bay, BC)
Tammy Brown (Toronto, ON)
Anne Chase (Regina, SK)
Bruce Galloway (Oakville, ON)
Mark Galloway (Toronto, ON)